Thursday Night Kickoff

Christian Skaggs and the Panthers travel to the desert to take on Nick Hall and the Raiders in the Season Opener.

Take A Bow

#1 Auburn cruises to a comfortable victory on the back of a powerhouse offense and a defense that left no room for TCU QB Felix Luck to breathe.
    Chatbox -
    neovenator250 (2027) . Rome (1951) . Darman (1277) . acewulf (1108) . npklemm (1062) .

You don't have permission to chat.
      Load More
    vollmagnet

Podcast recommendations

I'm just getting started with finding podcasts to listen to, via falling in love with Audio Books over the last years.

I've already found some good stuff but that's German so it wouldn't make a lot of sense recommending it to you guys. If I find some gems in English, I'll make sure to post them.

I'm mainly interested in sports, politics, history, good interviews, music, good sciency stuff but also always try to look to expand my horizon, so I'll gladly take anything else you feel is just too good to not recommend. One thing I don't like are just spotlight things. Like, I'll gladly listen to a 100 part series on modern war, I rarely enjoy TED talks and simple "did you know" 5 minute videos on YouTube. Anything that is able to set things into a broader context is normally something I thoroughly enjoy.

But I also think there's others that would enjoy those recommendations, so just post them anyway ;)

For College Football: Podcast Aint Played Nobody and Shutdown Fullcast. I used to listen to The Solid Verbal but the hosts were just really obnoxious to me.

Others: The History of Rome, R U Talkin' U2 To Me, R U Talkin REM RE: Me, Art of Charm, Up First, and Revolutions. 

Pardon My Take is the best sports podcast out there. It’s funny but they also have really good interviews with people across all the major American sports. 

I also like the NFL podcast by the Ringer as well as The Pat McAfee Show.